Buckinghamshire County Council

Visit www.buckscc.gov.uk/democracy for councillor information and email alerts for local meetings

Agenda

PROCUREMENT TASK & FINISH GROUP

Date:	Monday 13 December 2010
Time:	2.00 pm (pre-meeting for Members at 1.45pm)
Venue:	Mezzanine Room 1, County Hall, Aylesbury

Please note: A pre-meeting will take place at 1.45pm for Members only in Mezz Room 1. The purpose of this is to enable a discussion to take place on key lines of questioning.

Agenda Item		Time	Page No
1	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE / CHANGES IN MEMBERSHIP	2.00pm	
2	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST		
3	PROCUREMENT AND THE VOLUNTARY & COMMUNITY SECTOR	2.05- 3.00pm	
	 Contributors: Cora Cavey, Chief Executive Officer, Community Impact Bucks Diane Rutter, Head of Voluntary Sector Support, Community Impact Bucks 		
	Purpose: To enable members to hear the views of the voluntary		

and community sector about their experiences of contracting with Buckinghamshire County Council. This will also provide the opportunity to seek views on any possible improvements to the County Council's procurement processes.



4 STRATEGIC DIRECTOR AND CABINET MEMBER FOR 3.00-RESOURCES 4.00pm

Contributors:

- Gillian Hibberd, Strategic Director, Resources and Business Transformation
- Frank Downes, Cabinet Member for Resources

Purpose: To enable members to question the Strategic Director and Cabinet Member on current and future plans on procurement.

5 DATE OF NEXT MEETING

The next meeting will be held on Friday 21 January 2011 at 1pm in Phoenix 3.

This meeting provides Members with the opportunity to discuss key findings and recommendations, as well as findings from the Hays Task & Finish Group, in advance of formally agreeing the procurement report.

If you would like to attend a meeting, but need extra help to do so, for example because of a disability, please contact us as early as possible, so that we can try to put the right support in place.

For further information please contact: Liz Wheaton on 01296 383856 Fax No 01296 382538, email: ewheaton@buckscc.gov.uk

Members

Mr D Anson MBE Mrs M Aston Mr H Cadd Mrs L Clarke Mrs M Clayton Mr S Kennell Mr M Phillips (C) Ms J Puddefoot Mr R Reed Mr B Roberts